Over 70 cross stitch bookmark designs for every type of reader

0

This content contains affiliate links. When you buy through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

We love everything cross stitch here at Book Riot. We’ve looked at literary cross stitch patterns and highlighted a few sweet cross stitch patterns for book lovers. One thing we haven’t done in a minute, however, is put together some of the amazing cross stitch bookmark designs. Even for those of us who are rabid dog ears (me) readers, there is still a need for a big bookmark or two. Why not learn a skill – or better yet hone the ones you have – with these cross stitch bookmark designs?

(And if you want more bookish trick, check out our collection of literary cross stitch patterns, Lit stitch: 25 cross stitch patterns for book lovers.)

Bonus: most of them are very affordable to buy, all are instant downloads, and you can grab the thread, needles, and canvas (tip: for bookmarks you will probably want to buy plastic canvas. for a more durable finished product!). If you decide you’re going to do it all with this hobby, you can get a nice bookish needle keeper as well.

I included a bit of everything in this roundup: bookish motifs, non-bookish motifs, recognizable art, etc. There is something for all types of embroiderers.

The ultimate guide to cross stitch bookmark designs.  Thread your seams.  bookmarks |  cross stitch charts |  cross stitch bookmark templates |  cross stitch bookmark |  cross stitch for book lovers |  bookish cross stitch |  bookish craft |  literary cross stitch charts |  cross stitch literary bookmarks templates

Awesome, Creative and Fun Cross Stitch Bookmark Templates

Bookmark one of the most recognizable works of art. Starry Night cross stitch pattern, $ 4.

Set of three feather bookmarks, $ 13.

These bookmark templates are perfect for nature lovers. $ 7.80.

Do you like Art Nouveau? These bookmarks are perfect for you. $ 5.50.

Bookmark the famous work of art Girl Reading. $ 4.

This is a Pacman cross stitch bookmark template! $ 3.

These owl bookmarks designs are a hoot. Nine models in all for $ 10.

Disney Fans: These are for you. Pick up a set of 12 Disney Princess Cross Stitch Bookmark Templates for $ 20.

1 place with this Super Mario cross stitch pattern. $ 4.For the truly bookish, a set of bookish cross stitch bookmark templates. $ 5.50.

Make yourself a happy little cactus bookmark. $ 3.

Book nerd! $ 4.50.

It is a very pretty peacock feather. $ 2.75.

This set of pink cross stitch bookmarks is perfect all year round. $ 7.

Love music? Here is a great cross stitch pattern for treble clef bookmark. $ 3.

For fans of Parks and Rec, this Ron Swanson bookmark design is a real gem. $ 5.

I scream. You shout. We all scream for ice cream bookmark designs. $ 3.

These gorgeous parrots from Australia make a great bookmark whether you’ve seen them IRL or not. $ 4.50.

Make a trio of bookmarks for book lovers. $ 4 for the set.

This simple patterned bookmark would be especially good for beginners! $ 4.

It’s so deliciously cheesy. $ 2.70.

This pineapple and flamingos bookmark is too much fun. $ 6.

I’m deep into this bookshelf cross stitch bookmark pattern. $ 1.50.

So many cups! Ideal for coffee and tea lovers. $ 5.

Tartan for your books. $ 5.

Make this silhouette of a woman reading. $ 5.40.

Such a lovely pattern (and a perfect color combination too!). $ 3.70.

If you love Beatrix Potter, you will love this set of seven bookmark templates. $ 6.80.

Make an abstract work of art for your bookmark. $ 5.

This is a milkshake and macaroon cross stitch bookmark design. $ 3.

If you love Doctor Who, book yourself Doctor Who. $ 5.25.

Step out of this world with a galaxy bookmark design for cross stitches. $ 3.

Want a whole year of seasonal bookmark designs? I got you! $ 7.

I’m going to have to grab this set of animal print cross stitch bookmarks templates. $ 4.50.

And finally, check out these adorable owls for your book. $ 3.50.


Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.